Nusa Tenggara Barat

West Nusa Tenggara is chiefly comprised of the islands of Lombok and Sumbawa. It lies between the provinces of Bali and East Nusa Tenggara. The provincial capital is Mataram (in Lombok) and a new international airport was opened in 2012 in the southern part of Lombok.

The province is home to the magnificent Mount Rinjani National Park and the enormous volcanic crater of Tambora. Sangeang is a large volcanic island and the remaining peaks are all infrequently hiked forested mountains in Sumbawa.

A Selection of Photos of Nusa Tenggara Barat’s Ribus

no images were found

Map of Nusa Tenggara Barat’s Ribus

Download these peaks as a kml file.

Statistics and Links to Nusa Tenggara Barat’s Ribus




Ribu Category     


Rinjani 3,726 m 3,726 m Google MarkerSangat Tinggi Lombok  
Tambora 2,722 m 2,722 m Google MarkerTinggi Sedang Sumbawa  
Sangeang 1,949 m 1,949 m Google MarkerKurang Tinggi Sangeang  
Olet Sangenges 1,840 m 1,773 m Google MarkerKurang Tinggi Sumbawa  
Doro Dindi 1,618 m 1,504 m Google MarkerKurang Tinggi Sumbawa  
Doro Maria 1,444 m 1,306 m Google MarkerKurang Tinggi Sumbawa  
Olet Takan 1,343 m 999 m Google MarkerSpesial Sumbawa  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *